Intermediate Yoga


This class is taught by:

Christine Dates

Christine loves teaching yoga to all, but always feels a special connection to those who initially thought yoga wasn’t “for them." Her classes are alignment based yet flow fluidly, a balance of strength and ease. Christine's personality is heavily represented in her teaching style - sincere, straight-forward, and light-hearted, with a healthy dose of humor sprinkled in. Christine completed her initial 200 hour Teacher Training in January 2015 at YogaWorks in Los Angeles. Since then, she has trained in Restorative Yoga, Yin Yoga, yoga with a trauma-sensitive approach, and is currently advancing her certification to the 500-hour level. Christine believes that yoga is for every body, and that the flow we find on our mats guides us to greater presence, awareness and connection within our lives off the mat. www.christinedates.com
Intermediate Yoga is designed for established yoga students who are interested in deepening their physical asana practice beyond what is generally offered in our Mixed Level class. Students will spend time working towards more challenging postures, such as arm balances, inversions, and deep hip openers. Class themes will be built upon monthly, giving students time and space to grow and evolve.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Nov 18 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Christine Dates
  • Sun Nov 25 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Christine Dates
  • Sun Dec 02 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Christine Dates
  • Sun Dec 09 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Christine Dates
  • Sun Dec 16 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Christine Dates
  • Sun Dec 23 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Christine Dates
  • Sun Dec 30 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Christine Dates
  • Sun Jan 06 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Christine Dates
  • Sun Jan 13 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Christine Dates
  • Sun Jan 20 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Christine Dates
  • Sun Jan 27 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Christine Dates
  • Sun Feb 03 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Christine Dates
  • Sun Feb 10 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Christine Dates
  • Sun Feb 17 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Christine Dates
  • Sun Feb 24 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Christine Dates
  • Sun Mar 03 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Christine Dates
  • Sun Mar 10 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Christine Dates