Gentle Vinyasa Flow


This class is taught by:

Alice Balzarini

Alice loves teaching yoga to all ages. She began her yoga journey in 2001, and her personal practice led her to earn certification from Ashram Yoga in 2015. In her mindful flow of poses, she creates a safe space for students to connect to the stillness within. Alice also teaches children’s yoga, and is a Reiki Master Teacher. She believes yoga is the perfect tool to uplift ones spirit, calm the mind, and nurture the body.
 
 

Christine Newby

Christine Newby, RYT 200, embarked on her teaching journey in January 2015 with YogaWorks in Los Angeles. She began teaching back home in New Jersey shortly thereafter, and quickly noticed how strongly she resonated with individuals who felt yoga was not “for them.” Those with injuries, limited mobility, and senior citizens were among her first students, and her education continued as she learned to teach bodies with different abilities than her own. Christine's classes are alignment based yet flow fluidly, always linking movement with the breath. She keeps safety foremost in her mind as she leads her classes while maintaining a fun, light-hearted attitude. Christine has furthered her 200 hour YogaWorks instruction with trainings in Restorative Yoga and Yin Yoga, and is currently advancing her training to the 500-hour level. Christine believes in being an eternal student and is grateful for the guidance and knowledge each and every one of her amazing teachers continue to share.
Gentle Vinyasa Flow Breath and posture are linked together in this accessible, calming class. A safe space is provided with alignment cues. Class begins with warm ups, follows up with flows, and ends with an active meditation, and relaxation. Open to all levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Nov 19 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alice Balzarini
  • Sun Nov 26 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alice Balzarini
  • Thu Nov 30 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Christine Newby
  • Sun Dec 03 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alice Balzarini
  • Thu Dec 07 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Christine Newby
  • Sun Dec 10 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alice Balzarini
  • Thu Dec 14 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Christine Newby
  • Sun Dec 17 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alice Balzarini
  • Thu Dec 21 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Christine Newby
  • Sun Dec 24 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alice Balzarini
  • Thu Dec 28 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Christine Newby
  • Sun Dec 31 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alice Balzarini
  • Thu Jan 04 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Christine Newby
  • Sun Jan 07 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alice Balzarini
  • Thu Jan 11 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Christine Newby
  • Sun Jan 14 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alice Balzarini
  • Thu Jan 18 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Christine Newby
  • Sun Jan 21 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alice Balzarini
  • Thu Jan 25 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Christine Newby