Gentle Vinyasa Flow


This class is taught by:

Christine Newby

Christine Newby, RYT 200, embarked on her teaching journey in January 2015 with YogaWorks in Los Angeles. She began teaching back home in New Jersey shortly thereafter, and quickly noticed how strongly she resonated with individuals who felt yoga was not “for them.” Those with injuries and limited mobility were among her first students, and her education continued as she learned to teach bodies very different from her own. Christine feels elated when she sees a student breakthrough to an asana they never expected to achieve. Her classes are alignment based yet flow fluidly, always linking movement with the breath. Christine has furthered her 200 hour YogaWorks instruction with trainings in Restorative Yoga and Yin Yoga with Ellen Mosko. She believes in being an eternal student and is grateful for the guidance and knowledge each and every one of her amazing teachers share.
 
 

Alice Balzarini

Alice loves teaching yoga to all ages. She began her yoga journey in 2001, and her personal practice led her to earn certification from Ashram Yoga in 2015. In her mindful flow of poses, she creates a safe space for students to connect to the stillness within. Alice also teaches children’s yoga, and is a Reiki Master Teacher. She believes yoga is the perfect tool to uplift ones spirit, calm the mind, and nurture the body.
 
 
Gentle Vinyasa Flow Breath and posture are linked together in this accessible, calming class. A safe space is provided with alignment cues. Class begins with warm ups, follows up with flows, and ends with an active meditation, and relaxation. Open to all levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Sep 28 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Christine Newby
  • Sun Oct 01 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alice Balzarini
  • Thu Oct 05 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Christine Newby
  • Sun Oct 08 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alice Balzarini
  • Thu Oct 12 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Christine Newby
  • Sun Oct 15 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alice Balzarini
  • Thu Oct 19 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Christine Newby
  • Sun Oct 22 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alice Balzarini
  • Thu Oct 26 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Christine Newby
  • Sun Oct 29 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alice Balzarini
  • Thu Nov 02 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Christine Newby
  • Sun Nov 05 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alice Balzarini
  • Thu Nov 09 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Christine Newby
  • Sun Nov 12 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alice Balzarini
  • Thu Nov 16 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Christine Newby
  • Sun Nov 19 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alice Balzarini
  • Thu Nov 23 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Christine Newby
  • Sun Nov 26 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alice Balzarini
  • Thu Nov 30 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Christine Newby
  • Sun Dec 03 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alice Balzarini