Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Christine Newby

Christine Newby, RYT 200, embarked on her teaching journey in January 2015 with YogaWorks in Los Angeles. She began teaching back home in New Jersey shortly thereafter, and quickly noticed how strongly she resonated with individuals who felt yoga was not “for them.” Those with injuries, limited mobility, and senior citizens were among her first students, and her education continued as she learned to teach bodies with different abilities than her own. Christine's classes are alignment based yet flow fluidly, always linking movement with the breath. She keeps safety foremost in her mind as she leads her classes while maintaining a fun, light-hearted attitude. Christine has furthered her 200 hour YogaWorks instruction with trainings in Restorative Yoga and Yin Yoga, and is currently advancing her training to the 500-hour level. Christine believes in being an eternal student and is grateful for the guidance and knowledge each and every one of her amazing teachers continue to share.
Find an easeful settling of the over-active physical body, the over-worked mind, and the over-stressed nervous system with Yin Yoga. Yin focuses on longer held floor postures to enhance range of motion to the joints, soften muscular tension, and release layers of connective tissue. Energetic flow through the body improves, the internal organs and immune system are supported, and emotional well-being is embraced.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 29 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Dec 06 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Dec 13 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Dec 20 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Dec 27 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Jan 03 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Jan 10 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Jan 17 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Jan 24 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Jan 31 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Feb 07 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Feb 14 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Feb 21 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Feb 28 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Mar 07 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Mar 14 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby