Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Christine Newby

Christine Newby, RYT 200, embarked on her teaching journey in January 2015 with YogaWorks in Los Angeles. She began teaching back home in New Jersey shortly thereafter, and quickly noticed how strongly she resonated with individuals who felt yoga was not “for them.” Those with injuries and limited mobility were among her first students, and her education continued as she learned to teach bodies very different from her own. Christine feels elated when she sees a student breakthrough to an asana they never expected to achieve. Her classes are alignment based yet flow fluidly, always linking movement with the breath. Christine has furthered her 200 hour YogaWorks instruction with trainings in Restorative Yoga and Yin Yoga with Ellen Mosko. She believes in being an eternal student and is grateful for the guidance and knowledge each and every one of her amazing teachers share.
 
 
Find an easeful settling of the over-active physical body, the over-worked mind, and the over-stressed nervous system with Yin Yoga. Yin focuses on longer held floor postures to enhance range of motion to the joints, soften muscular tension, and release layers of connective tissue. Energetic flow through the body improves, the internal organs and immune system are supported, and emotional well-being is embraced.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Sep 27 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Oct 04 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Oct 11 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Oct 18 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Oct 25 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Nov 01 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Nov 08 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Nov 15 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Nov 22 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Nov 29 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Dec 06 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Dec 13 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Dec 20 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Dec 27 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Jan 03 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Jan 10 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Jan 17 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby
  • Wed Jan 24 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christine Newby