Mid-Day Meditation


This class is taught by:

Karin Weinstein

Karin Weinstein, E-RYT200, RYT500, took her first yoga class in 1999. She was amazed by how peaceful she felt at the end of every class and how yoga eased pain and tension associated with scoliosis. Yoga quickly became a regular part of her life. A deep desire to share yoga and its benefits with others led Karin to complete her 200-hour yoga teacher training in 2008 with Bobbie Ellis at Soma Center in Highland Park, NJ. Since graduating, Karin has completed additional training in pre/post-natal yoga, yoga nidra and Silver Sneakers yoga and exercise for older adults. In 2015, Karin returned to Soma Center where she completed an additional 300 hours of training to attain her 500-hour yoga teacher certification. Karin has experience working with students of all ages and ability levels. Her inspired approach and warm, calm presence create a stress-free environment where students feel supported, yet challenged. As a yoga teacher, Karin’s goal is to help students discover the quiet wisdom of the body and to move through life on and off the mat with greater ease and freedom.
This 45 minute class is the perfect antidote to your usual weekday routine. Come in your street clothes and join instructor Karin Weinstein for gentle tension-releasing stretches, breathing techniques and mindfulness-based meditation.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 26 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Karin Weinstein
  • Thu Nov 02 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Karin Weinstein
  • Thu Nov 09 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Karin Weinstein
  • Thu Nov 16 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Karin Weinstein
  • Thu Nov 23 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Karin Weinstein
  • Thu Nov 30 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Karin Weinstein
  • Thu Dec 07 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Karin Weinstein
  • Thu Dec 14 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Karin Weinstein
  • Thu Dec 21 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Karin Weinstein
  • Thu Dec 28 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Karin Weinstein
  • Thu Jan 04 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Karin Weinstein
  • Thu Jan 11 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Karin Weinstein
  • Thu Jan 18 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Karin Weinstein
  • Thu Jan 25 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Karin Weinstein
  • Thu Feb 01 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Karin Weinstein
  • Thu Feb 08 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Karin Weinstein
  • Thu Feb 15 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Karin Weinstein